Monday Night’s Meal

continued from, THE WEEKNIGHT MEAL GAME PLAN: GOAL SAVE TIME AND MONEY…

Chicken Salad on Baby Spinach with Strawberries, Avocados, Blue Cheese and Pine nuts

Chicken Salad

Using the Chicken Breasts that I baked on Sunday. I made a quick salad and garlic bread. This meal took me 15 min to put together.

The Ingredients:

The Ingredients

The Ingredients

What the 4 year old child ate:

I’m pretty sure at one time or another we’ve all heard the saying “this isn’t a restaurant!” from our over-tired mothers, while we whined we didn’t like what they made. I agree the child should eat what the family eats and at least try everything they’ve been given. BUT I will tailor the meal to how I know my child will eat. Which at this point is a deconstructed version of what we are eating.

Child's Version

Child’s Version

The meal was great, everyone enjoyed it. I made chicken sandwiches for everyone for lunch tomorrow while everything was still out. Since we all have work and school. It helps my morning routine to have the lunches done the night before. So far this plan is working out well! To be continued…

